(Writer: Neal Gaimen. Artist Various.)

Neil Gaimen’s Sandman follows the story of Dream a member of the Endless, who captured at the beginning of the series shortly escapes, and works to reclaim his land and his kingdom.

As Dream begins his journey to rebuild his kingdom he is joined by both his friends and his family, the Endless. Like him, his family all represent metaphysical entries and include Death, Destiny, Destruction, and Delight.

Collected Editions
Sandman Vol 1: Preludes and Nocturnals
Sandman Vol 2: The Doll’s House
Sandman Vol 3: Dream Country
Sandman Vol 4: Season of Mists
Sandman Vol 5: A Game for You
Sandman Vol 6: Fables & Reflections
Sandman Vol 7: Brief Lives
Sandman Vol 8: A World’s end
Sandman Vol 9: The Kindly One’s
Sandman Vol 10: The Wake

In the Media


Did you know?

Though Sandman was considered Vertigo’s first Flagship Book and was a member of Vertigo’s first wave of books, Sandman already had 46 issues published before its first title fell under the Vertigo Comics imprint.